My Path In Motherhood

The adventures of a Christian, cloth diapering, cooking enthusiast, breastfeeding, healthy-wannabe, "crunchy" mama and daughter.

Welcome.

on August 27, 2012

Hi readers!

I’m Megan, and I used to blog at The Road to Skinny, but since having my baby, Molly, I thought I’d start my own mommy blog! I’m definitely still on my road to skinny, but Molly is the main focus of my life now. If you want to check out more about my path to motherhood, including the decision to start trying to get pregnant, and all my pregnancy updates, you can check out my old blog. Even Miss Molly’s birth story is on there, but I might summarize that at some point and repost it so it’s not so long and (maybe?) boring.

First of all, I’d like to tell you what to expect on here – mostly the adventures of a new mom. The lessons I learn, the experiments with different techniques and my feelings about certain ones. In my other blog, I made a lot of friends; most of which I hope follow me on this blog, but I’d like to make more connections, more mommy connections. I’d like to be able to ask advice and give my opinions (respectfully, of course!).

I am also trying to get back my healthy habits that I worked so hard to incorporate into my life before I got pregnant. Yes, I definitely fell into the stereotypical “eating for two” pregnant woman, and that didn’t work out so well. Luckily, I had a healthy baby girl relatively easily, but now I still have about 25 more pounds to loose before I’m back to my pre-pregnancy weight. So there might be some health issues thrown in.

Also, cooking. I’m really hoping to at least review some recipes and include them in my posts every once in a while. I may not be very creative in the kitchen, but I do love cooking, and am getting a little more inspired to venture into my own recipes as time goes on.

Okay, now how about a little about me. I’m 23, a lover of Jesus, but I won’t push my views onto anyone, I promise. I’m a first time stay at home mom to Miss Molly. My husband and I have been married for 3 years this December – we started dating in 10th grade, high school sweethearts. All together now, aww! We were both born in PA, and after moving to Maryland for 18 months after we got married so I could finish college, we moved back to PA and currently live with my parents. We do have land to build a house on, but not the money right now, we’re working on it. It was always my dream to be a stay at home mom, and it’s everything I dreamed it would be. I love being able to spend all my time with Molly.

I hope you’ll enjoy reading my blog as much as I’ll enjoy sharing my adventures. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask!

Leave a Reply

