My Path In Motherhood

The adventures of a Christian, cloth diapering, cooking enthusiast, breastfeeding, healthy-wannabe, "crunchy" mama and daughter.

Sorting It Out.

on August 28, 2012

As I hear Miss Molly babbling away in her crib when she should be sleeping, I’m trying to figure out how often to blog; what kind of posts I want to participate in – for example, “What I Ate Wednesday”, or Shapshot Sundays. I’m trying to think of all the topics I’d like to write a post about; cloth diapering, baby wearing, breastfeeding, getting my pre-pregnancy body back. It might take me a while before I can get into a normal routine, and then it’ll probably get all messed up by some change in Molly’s schedule. Well, the sort of schedule that we go by.

It might take me a while to get into a routine, but I do hope to get into one. I miss blogging, I miss the connections that I have with other bloggers, the advice and confirmations that I’m doing the right thing. I know they’ll be some critics with parenting, but who doesn’t have them? We shouldn’t, but that’s life, and I know it.

I think it’s strange, too, because I did have a blog, and I might get new readers with this one, so I don’t know if I should include things about myself and my life that I mentioned on the other blog, or assume that it’s brand new. I’m working on completing my About Me page and writing up some posts. I promise we’ll be regularly scheduled as possible in a little bit!

Oh, and I like to add questions at the end of my posts so I can connect with readers! I’d love if you answered them, and you totally don’t have to answer the question to comment – I adore reading comments!

How did you/do you decide on how often to post, what posts to participate in, etc?

Leave a Reply

