My Path In Motherhood

The adventures of a Christian, cloth diapering, cooking enthusiast, breastfeeding, healthy-wannabe, "crunchy" mama and daughter.

Fun Friday

on September 14, 2012

Since it’s Friday, I thought it would be fun to do some random tidbits about me.

– My dream job was always a stay at home mom, but when I was little, I wanted to be a ballerina and an artist.

– My major in college was history, and I focused on American History, specifically The Civil War

– I still sleep with my blankie, even though I did “quit” it when I was little, at some point I drug it out of my baby box and it hasn’t been in there since.

– The Hubs and I met in 5th grade. We started dating in 10th grade. We never broke up.

The Hubs and I in 5th grade. Seriously.

– My parents are both severely hard of hearing. This made me grow up fast, although it was my own choice, they never made me do anything for them. I did learn some ASL when I was little, but I forgot it all. I took 2 years of ASL in college and fell in love with it again. I’d love to go back to school to be an interpreter some day.

– I love, love, love Disney World. It is my favorite place on earth. I love what it stands for and how it makes everyone feel like a kid again.

– I am a terrible dancer.

– My high school was, and still is, incredibly redneck and rural. We had a donkey basketball game my senior year. Yes, really.

Your turn! What’s one not well known fact about you? 

Happy Weekend!

2 responses to “Fun Friday

  1. mamabear says:

    Hahaha! My high school had a donkey basketball game each year too!

Leave a Reply

