My Path In Motherhood

The adventures of a Christian, cloth diapering, cooking enthusiast, breastfeeding, healthy-wannabe, "crunchy" mama and daughter.

Pinteresting Recipes.

on October 2, 2012

This week, I’m joining in the link up on Lisa’s blog. If you want to know more about what Pinteresting Recipes is all about, Lisa explains it here.

A few weeks ago, I had a few overripe bananas that I needed to do something with, so what else to make but banana bread!

 

I knew a pinned a bunch of banana bread recipes so I dug one out – peanut butter banana bread.

Notes:

  • I added 1/3 c. more peanut butter
  • I subbed 1 c. of whole wheat flour
  • I didn’t add the chocolate chips
  • And used smooth peanut butter instead of chunky

My kitchen helper!

I have no idea why I didn’t take a picture of the banana bread after it came out of the oven, but it was really good! The recipe makes 2 loaves, so you could make one for yourself and one for a friend, or eat both like my family did! I’m definitely not a baker, but this recipe was really easy to follow. Might not be the healthiest, but it’s a good spin on traditional banana bread.

Ready to go in the oven!

One response to “Pinteresting Recipes.

  1. choc3178 says:

    yum! love anything peanut butter or banana

Leave a Reply

