My Path In Motherhood

The adventures of a Christian, cloth diapering, cooking enthusiast, breastfeeding, healthy-wannabe, "crunchy" mama and daughter.

Fill-In-The-Blank Friday, Vol. 1

on October 26, 2012

1.  My favorite feeling in all the world is knowing the love that surrounds me, and I don’t mean that in an “I’m special and you aren’t” kind of way. I love knowing that my family, my daughter, my husband, my in-laws all love each other and love me.
2.  My favorite smell is lilac bushes – it reminds me of my grandmother. Also, Molly’s smell. I think each baby has a specific smell and their mother can recognize it.
3.  My favorite taste is carbs. Does that make sense?
4. The most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen was  Molly right after she was born. I know that’s hokey, but it’s true. With her red curly hair all wet – each time I give her a bath, it takes me back to that moment.
5. The best sound ever is again, we’re going to be cheesy – Molly’s laugh and babbles.
6. A smell that reminds me of my childhood is paste. Seriously, paste so reminds me of elementary school!
7.  My favorite of all the senses is definitely sight. I love seeing God’s beautiful creations all around me.
I’m linking up with Lauren for Fill in the Blank Fridays!
One response to “Fill-In-The-Blank Friday, Vol. 1

  1. nichole says:

    the taste of carbs totally makes sense to me. all carbs!!!

Leave a Reply

