My Path In Motherhood

The adventures of a Christian, cloth diapering, cooking enthusiast, breastfeeding, healthy-wannabe, "crunchy" mama and daughter.

Fill-in-the-Blank Friday, vol. 2

on November 2, 2012
Another link-up with Lauren!
1.  Something I swore I’d never do, but have ended up doing anyway is  seriously, so many things in motherhood. I think everyone has an idea of what kind of parent they “want” to be, but I think it always ends up changing once you actually have the baby. I know I’ll do more things down the road as a parent that I swore I’d never do.
2.  Something I’ve always wanted to do is  go on a mission trip, do a triathlon, be a runner.
3.  Something I have absolutely no desire to ever do is  move far away from my family.
4. The best thing I ever did was  move away when I went to college. It taught me that PA is where I want to be, where I want to grow old and raise my children.
5. When it comes to trying new things, I am  a stubborn woman, usually. Sometimes I’m game, but if I don’t want to, you can’t make me.
6. One thing I’ve never done is  tried any kind of drug. I’m too much of a chicken to break the law like that. 
7.  My favorite thing to do is  watch Molly grow and discover something new. Rolling over doesn’t seem like a big deal until you’re watching your child, your baby, do it for the first time!
2 responses to “Fill-in-the-Blank Friday, vol. 2

  1. Hi! I found your blog through the little things we do link up and nominated you for a Liebster Award on my blog. 🙂 http://livinglavidaholoka.blogspot.com/2012/11/liebster-award-nominee.html

    • Megan says:

      I totally didn’t forget about you – thanks for the award! I will get around to doing a post about it, promise! I’m just caught up with a sick 5 month old!

Leave a Reply

